My Blogger TricksAll Blogger TricksTechtunes

Dr. Vasuki Mathivanan – President

Dr. Vasuki Mathivanan has obtained her Ph.D in Psychology from Madras University. She has exposure in the fields of teaching, Counseling, Training, Research Guidance and Psychological assessment for about 17 years in diversified work environments. She started her career as a freelancing Psychologist and then worked for various organizations like ALOHA International, V-Reach, Ericson India Pvt Ltd, ICFAI Business School and Human Dynamic Asia Pacific.

Few of her academic achievements included getting “Best Outstanding Student” award by J.B.A.S College for Women, Chennai and nominated to visit China in relation with the Ph.D Research work in 2004. Her publications included co-edited books, research articles and case studies. She also presented papers in national and international conferences. She has conducted seminars and workshops in countries like United Kingdom, Australia, Malaysia and Sri Lanka on various topics. She conducts regular orientation programmes / seminars on topics related to child development. She does talk shows, awareness programmes in many leading television channels.

E-mail :, Mobile : +91 98407 32055, Website :

Dr. Sumathi Narayanan – Secretary

Dr. Sumathi Narayanan, President of Creative Communication and Management Center, Chennai- a Centre for Personal and Professional Excellence has been in the field of training and development for over three and a half decades.

Professional Experience

Dr. Sumathi Narayanan’s professional experience spans over three and a half decades in designing and conducting training programs for public, in house companies and educational institutions. She is a trainer for Certification for Basic and Master practitioner in NLP for NFNLP, USA. She is also a Counsellor and Life coach.

She does honorary work for schools, colleges and Charitable Organizations / NGO’ s in and around Chennai and takes up every opportunity to contribute towards the success of aspiring individuals / students.

  • Ph. D in HUMAN DEVELOPMENT, Department of Psychology, University of Madras.
  • Certified NLP Practitioner & Trainer under NF NLP – USA
  • Silva Mind Control
  • Advanced training in the application of Transactional Analysis in organizations with ITAA – International Transactional Analysis Association.
  • Certificate on Counselling Skills by Dr. Emma Gonzalves.

E-mail :, Mobile : +91 98410 14626, Website :

Mrs. Arthy Sriram – Treasurer

Arthy Sriram is a post graduate in psychology from JBAS College ,Chennai. She is a Basic Practitioner of Neuro – Linguistic Programming certified by NFNLP, U S A. She has done basic program on Transactional Analysis - TA 101 certified by ITAA, U S A.

She has great passion in working with schools, family and child development. She is specialised in school counseling. She has completed her Academy of Counselling Excellence – School Counselling Program - ACE SCP conducted by CCF. She participates actively in CCF and has been awarded twice for her regular participation.

She does career counseling for children. She is a school counselor and a private practitioner.

E-mail :, Mobile : +91 96000 89550.

Mrs. Rajani Nandakumar - Committee Member

Mrs. Rajani Nandakumar is a practising counselor in Chennai. She has a Masters degree in Psychology and has successfully completed a Diploma course in Counseling. Her mission is to promote the counseling profession and foster the psychological wellbeing in relationships.

She was a full time consultant for Bharatmatrimony, (8 years), handling pre-marital, marital and relationship issues. She also facilitated workshops at her office and handled in-house counseling. She has uploaded more than 1700 articles on the blog

Currently she works as a Consultant for Datri Blood Stem Cell Donors Registry, an NGO.

Her experience includes:
  • Private practice where she handles child, adolescent, pre marital, marital and family counseling.
  • Offers professional counseling for couples who are undergoing fertility management treatment.
  • Conducts workshops on stress management, responsible parenting, relationship issues, grooming, corporate/email etiquette.
  • Motivational speaker at Rotary club and NGO’s.
  • External resource person for MOP Vaishnav College for Women, Nungambakkam.
  • Resource person for MacMillan Publications
  • Trained Supervisor to take on interns

A polyglot, she is fluent in English, Tamil, Malayalam, Hindi and Kannada. She was former treasurer and later President of Chennai Counselors Foundation.

E-mail :, Mobile : +91 98844 88056.

Mr. Kalyanasundaram C R – Committee Member

Mr. Kalyanasundaram is a retired banker with over 35 years of experience in Banking. He has a degree in Law, Masters in Business Administration with specialization in Operations Research & Personnel Management, Post Graduate diploma in Computer applications besides being a certified information systems auditor. He has a Masters in Psychology and is a certified counselor under CCF’s Academy of Counselors’ Excellence (ACE) for Marriage, Family, Child and school counseling. He has also completed basic teachers training programme (for teaching children with specific learning disability) from Madras Dyslexia Association.

An avid learner, he is presently a counseling psychologist focusing on school children and a freelance Information system auditor.

E-mail :, Mobile : +91 94445 15145.

Office Bearers of past years:

From the 10-10-2004 to 31-03-2010

President: Mrs. Arundhati Swamy
Secretary: Mrs. Saras Bhaskar
Treasurer: Mrs. Brinda Jayaraman

From 01-04-2010 to 31-03-2013

President: Mrs. Arundhati Swamy
Vice President: Mr. Ananthi Karthic (Volunteered on request)
Secretary: Mrs. Saras Bhaskar
Joint Secretary: Mrs. Anita Mohan (Joint Secretaries volunteered on request)
Joint Secretary: Mrs. Mathangi Ramprasad (01-04-2011 to 31-03-2013)
Treasurer: Mrs. Rajani Nandakumar

From 01-04-2013 to 31-03-2015 (Elected Office Bearers)

President: Mrs. Rajani Nandakumar
Secretary: Mr. Karthik Lakshmanan
Treasurer: Mrs. Gowri Krishnamurthy

From 01-04-2015 to 31-03-2017

President: Dr. Vasuki Mathivanan
Secretary: Mr. Ganesh Nerur
Treasurer: Dr. Sumathi Narayanan